Back to News

Latest News - 20/08/2014

William Hill Scottish Cup Draw

Scottish Cup

Last year’s winning captain, St Johnstone’s Dave Mackay, helped to conduct the 2014/15 William Hill Scottish Cup first round draw at the University of Stirling on Tuesday afternoon.

Three months after lifting the famous trophy at Celtic Park, Dave joined Scottish FA President, Campbell Ogilvie, and Melissa Herson of sponsors, William Hill, to draw the 18 ties.

Here’s the full first round draw,

1. Lossiemouth v. Turriff United
2. Deveronvale v. Nairn County
3. Selkirk v. Bo’ness United
4. Gretna 2008 v. Gala Fairydean Rovers
5. Culter v. Strathspey Thistle
6. Clachnacuddin v. Hurlford United or Edinburgh University*
7. Rothes v. Banks O’Dee
8. Preston Athletic v. Threave Rovers
9. Forres Mechanics v. Civil Service Strollers
10. Huntly v. Wick Academy
11. Cove Rangers v. Newton Stewart or Hawick Royal Albert*
12. Keith v. Formartine United
13. Edinburgh City v. Coldstream
14. Fraserburgh v. Linlithgow Rose
15. Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale v. East Kilbride
16. Golspie Sutherland v. Dalbeattie Star
17. Auchinleck Talbot v. Buckie Thistle
18. Whitehill Welfare v. Girvan
(*Preliminary Round Replay ties to be played on Saturday 23 August 2014)


This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.