Back to News

Latest News - 28/04/2024


After an incredible 6 goal thriller in our last home game of the season, fans, players and staff gathered in the club on Saturday evening for the presentation of the player awards for the 2023/24 season.

The fans enjoyed speeches from the chairman and the manager along with a few of the winners as the awards were handed out.

The club would like the thank the supporters club for their contribution to the evening with an extra 3 awards coming from their members votes.

Full list of winners are listed below….

Away Day Player of the Year (Supporters Club) – Willie Gibson & Aidan Smith

Young Supporter Player of the Year (Supporters Club) – Wullie Gibson

Young Supporter of the Year (Supporters Club) – Innes Johnstone

Goal of the Season – Benjamin Luissint

Management Team Player of the Year – Benjamin Luissint

Directors Player of the Year – Wullie Gibson

Players Player of the Year – Wullie Gibson

Top Goalscorer – Aidan Smith

Supporters Young Player of the Year – Kai Nugent

Supporters Player of the Year – Aidan Smith

There were also a number of Milestone Awards given out on the night…

Steven Swinglehurst for a record of 326 starts for the club.

Aidan Smith for passing 250 appearances for the club as well as leading the all time goal scoring chart with 75 goals.

Scott Hooper and Tommy Muir have both hit 150 appearances for the club.

Matty Douglas, Dominic Docherty, Greg Fleming, Tommy Goss and Lewis Hunter have all passed the 100 appearances mark.

Tommy Goss has also now scored more than 50 goals, making him the clubs 3rd highest goal scorer during our SPFL tenure.

Full Gallery of pictures from the night are available to view below.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.